FFA District Leadership Conference

On Thursday, October 1, members competed in the District Leadership Conference held in Tappen.  The Parliamentary Procedure Team placed third, receiving a gold award.  Individual awards were as follows:  Trapper Depew-President-Silver, Elizabeth Lee-Vice President-Gold, Joe Lindberg-Secretary-Silver, Lea Mittleider-Treasurer-Silver, Auna Kubal-Reporter-Gold, and Jacob Rexin-Sentinel-Silver.  Trapper Depew placed second in the Employment Skills event.  He will advance to the state competition in November.  The Quiz Team placed second, earning a silver award, and will advance to the state competition next June.  Team members include Elizabeth Lee-silver, Jacob Rexin-gold, Auna Kuba-gold, Breanna Mittleider-silver, and Lea Mittleider-silver.  In the Demonstration event, Trisa Lesmann and Tyler Walker, received a bronze award.  They demonstrated how to set up a trail riding class for a horse show.  Auna Kubal received a bronze award in the Extemporaneous Public Speaking Event.  In the Greenhand Quiz event, Joe Lindberg and Karlee Lesmann both earned gold awards.